The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Doors refuse to stay locked

4 posters

Go down

Doors refuse to stay locked Empty Doors refuse to stay locked

Post by Guest Sat Apr 18, 2020 4:51 pm

I've just brought my 2006 Eton Mk6 Transit to the house from winter strorage, all seemed fine, both batteries fully charged and no other obvious problems until I came to lock the cab using the remote fob. The doors lock and then about a second later they unlock, I managed to get it to lock eventually and thought I'd try unlocking and locking again, with the same thing happening i.e. lock then unlock. I tried using the key with the same result. I then opened and closed all doors including the habitation door and gave it a good slam and it locked. 

Are there central locking/immobilisor sensors on the habitation door, could this be the problem?

I'm at a loss as I have no electrical knowledge and just wondered if anyone had come across anything similar or has any suggestions before I go to the expense of involving an auto electrician?

Thaanks in advance.

Marko
Anonymous

Back to top Go down

Doors refuse to stay locked Empty Re: Doors refuse to stay locked

Post by Eltel Sat Apr 18, 2020 5:03 pm

On my Nuevo there are indeed sensors on the habitation door.

I clean them with isopropyl on a regular basis, otherwise the habitation door won’t lock.

Terry
Eltel
Eltel
Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 74
Auto-Sleeper : Nuevo EK
Vehicle Year : 2017

Back to top Go down

Post by Gromit Sat Apr 18, 2020 5:10 pm

I would guess that's the answer.

If all the doors are not completely closed the remote door lock pings open again. Can't think of anything else.