The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What do I need to connect a Cadac to my van?

5 posters

Go down

What do I need to connect a Cadac to my van? Empty What do I need to connect a Cadac to my van?

Post by RogerThat Fri Jul 09, 2021 9:14 pm

Hi everyone.

Outdoor cookie newbie here... in all the years I've enjoying this motorhoming malarky I have never once cooked outdoors.

This needs to change.

I take my dog for a morning walk and as I leave or return to site, I can just smell bacon being cooked all over the place!!  Sooooooo jealous hugegrins

I'm thinking of buying a simple "Cadac Grill 2 Braai":

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

The question is....

How do I connect this to the BBQ outlet point on my PVC?  (same connectors as a Warwick XL)

I think I need a length of orange gas hose to connect to the Cadac, I assume with a jubilee clip, but then what do I need to connect the other end of the hose to the van?

And do I need a regulator of some sorts too?

Any help for an outdoor cooking newbie very much welcomed confused3
RogerThat
RogerThat
Donator
Donator

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Stanway
Vehicle Year : 2018

Back to top Go down

What do I need to connect a Cadac to my van? Empty Re: What do I need to connect a Cadac to my van?

Post by RogerThat Fri Jul 09, 2021 9:47 pm

I think this is everything I need, but again, concerned by the lack of a regulator in the equation.

Is a reg needed?

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
RogerThat
RogerThat
Donator
Donator

Male

Back to top Go down

What do I need to connect a Cadac to my van? Empty Re: What do I need to connect a Cadac to my van?

Post by BobK Sat Jul 10, 2021 9:57 am