The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie to the world of Auto-Sleepers

+3
Tinwheeler
IanH
Adventure
7 posters

Go down

Newbie to the world of Auto-Sleepers Empty Newbie to the world of Auto-Sleepers

Post by Adventure Sat Dec 31, 2022 9:35 pm

Hello - Adventure from Warwickshire here just checking in to say hello as requested.

I'm new to this world of campervans and have yet to buy. scratch head   So where do I start ?  Well, I have decided upon the Auto-Sleeper so that's narrowed the field a bit.
What's the difference between a Trident and a Topaz ?  I will study the various posts of course.  Do later models (2000 onwards)  still have the 'stirring paint' gearbox ?  (not for me if so).
Do most owners tax their vehicles during Spring/Summer?  Again, I need to study the form !!

It's good to be here anyway. wave 

Happy New Year !!  champagne
Adventure
Adventure

Female

Auto-Sleeper : Not an owner yet
Vehicle Year : N/A

Back to top Go down

Newbie to the world of Auto-Sleepers Empty Re: Newbie to the world of Auto-Sleepers

Post by IanH Sat Dec 31, 2022 10:00 pm

Welcome, you've come to the right place!
Happy New Year up!
IanH
IanH
Donator
Donator

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Executive
Vehicle Year : 2002

Back to top Go down

Newbie to the world of Auto-Sleepers Empty Re: Newbie to the world of Auto-Sleepers

Post by Tinwheeler Sat Dec 31, 2022 10:29 pm

Welcome.

We tax our van all year round and keep it moving. Both the tyres and oily bits will benefit from being used. up!
Tinwheeler
Tinwheeler
Donator
Donator

Male

Vehicle Year : 2019

Back to top Go down

Post by burlingtonboaby Sun Jan 01, 2023 6:09 am

Hi
Welcome to the forum from Bridington.
Boaby
burlingtonboaby
burlingtonboaby
Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 74
Auto-Sleeper : Devon Firefly
Vehicle Year : 2018

Back to top Go down

Post by Bilbobaggins Sun Jan 01, 2023 8:22 am

asof_welcome2