The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Bourton waste water leak.

5 posters

Go down

Bourton waste water leak. Empty Bourton waste water leak.

Post by Claytaa Thu May 07, 2015 1:39 pm

On our homeward journey from Spain. Second trip to Spain in our 2014 Bourton which we are absolutely delighted with, for us superb in every way for a two berth camper. However (we are at Cherbourg waitin for a delayed ferry as I type) the other day we noticed water in the hab door footwell, strange we thought. On inspection found that the waste water pipes had disconnected and all waste water was being deposited into the pan storage and beneath the rear drawers. A bit of a mess but we have managed to reconnect the piping and won't put any water down the drain until a full repair is done. Looking at the piping I'm no plumbing expert but what a Heath Robinson affair. A sliding pan in the storage may well hVe dislodged the piping and caused the mini flood. Why oh why can't A/S get something like the waste water disposal piping right. The last thing you need is grey waste entering the van and in my view this will occur in every camper with this set up. I would advice all Bourton owners to inspect this piping arrangement and take action to make these connections much more secure than they are from the factory. Not a rant but takes the shine of what I think is a super camper which we are really enjoying.
Claytaa
Claytaa

Male

Member Age : 71
Auto-Sleeper : Bourton
Vehicle Year : 2014

Back to top Go down

Bourton waste water leak. Empty Re: Bourton waste water leak.

Post by Peter Brown Thu May 07, 2015 2:13 pm

They don't glue the joints so that as the van sides and surfaces move whilst driving the pipe joints can move in sympathy and not fracture. If you get a chance to look behind whilst the van is in motion you will be surprised how much the 'fixed' furniture is moving.