The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hartal central locking motor for hab door

2 posters

Go down

Hartal central locking motor for hab door Empty Hartal central locking motor for hab door

Post by Bill P Tue Nov 14, 2023 12:26 pm

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting so I'll say sorry now if I'm doing it or in the wrong place.
I have a fiat Ducato with an Ace body, I am having trouble with the habitation door central locking not locking or unlocking, I've taken the cover off the door and had a look at the motor which is a Hartal 5 wire motor, the problem I have is I don't know which wires do what so can't check to see if motor works or not, I know you have a earth then 2 live wires one for locking door and one for unlocking door but then the other 2 are to do with the alarm system, does anyone have a diagram of the wiring for this door motor as I don't want to put a live contact to the wrong wire and end up screwing the alarm [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] I'm going to try and include a picture.
Bill P
Bill P

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Fiat Ducato, Ace
Vehicle Year : 2008

Back to top Go down

Hartal central locking motor for hab door Empty Re: Hartal central locking motor for hab door

Post by Paulmold Tue Nov 14, 2023 12:32 pm

First thing to say is that this forum is for owners of Auto-Sleeper brand of motorhomes so you might not get much help with your Ace. Having said that some Auto-Sleeper models do use Hartel doors so parts may be common to both brands, so someone may be able to help you.
Congratulations on posting a photo, many members have difficulty with photo even after a couple of years of membership.

Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 72
Auto-Sleeper : Sussex Duo
Vehicle Year : 2010

Back to top Go down

Hartal central locking motor for hab door Empty Re: Hartal central locking motor for hab door