The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Flat batteries

+7
IanH
brains
Caraman
Tinwheeler
PLOUGHLIN
Paulmold
Yorkshirelass
11 posters

Go down

Flat batteries Empty Flat batteries

Post by Yorkshirelass Tue May 16, 2023 2:54 pm

1. We recently had to replace the vehicle battery on our 5year old Nuevo. On top of the battery is a unit with a plug and cable (pic attached). The cable was not plugged into the unit but looked as if it should have been. RAC mechanic thought this might be an isolation switch to protect the battery from discharge by the leisure battery. Does anyone know what this unit does, and should it be plugged in or not?

2. We have a Sergeant EC 328 PSU which should automatically protect the vehicle battery so can't understand why the vehicle battery should have become discharged. We have a solar panel also wired through the PSU. We are complete newbies, any ideas? We need to prevent it happening again. 

Just to add the leisure battery had also become badly discharged. Are these two things connected, or is it just coincidence.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Yorkshirelass
Yorkshirelass

Female

Auto-Sleeper : Nuevo EK
Vehicle Year : 2018

Back to top Go down

Flat batteries Empty Re: Flat batteries

Post by Paulmold Tue May 16, 2023 3:25 pm

While you wait for responses, take a minute to say hello .....

Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 72
Auto-Sleeper : Sussex Duo
Vehicle Year : 2010

Nue likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by Yorkshirelass Tue May 16, 2023 3:35 pm

wave
Yorkshirelass
Yorkshirelass

Female

Back to top Go down

Post by PLOUGHLIN Tue May 16, 2023 3:40 pm

iIt is one of these relays, don't know what it might do though.

Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 54
Auto-Sleeper : MB Gloucester
Vehicle Year : 2011

Yorkshirelass likes this post

Back to top Go down