The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tell me about my Inca

+4
Gromit
Petesymphony
meanchris
Ramblers
8 posters

Go down

Tell me about my Inca Empty Tell me about my Inca

Post by Guest Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:39 pm

Complete novices in Motorhoming We bought this about a month ago, a  2004 2.2HDi model with 40,000 miles, .. I/we chose this simply because it's the right size, is a four(Ish) berth, has four travelling seats and we liked the layout... and it looks nice smile!

I read a little about them, but could only find references to them being a decent enough motorhome, ie.. not a bag of s**t..!

We've had a few weekends away in it and are delighted with our purchase.. we're off to France next month for three or more weeks.

I know nothing about the construction, other than it's Fibre Glass .. in fact, it's proved virtually impossible to find any info of this kind.

....so bottom line, are Incas considered 'good' motorhomes, or just average?

Cheers.
Anonymous

Back to top Go down

Tell me about my Inca Empty Re: Tell me about my Inca

Post by Ramblers Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:17 pm

If you Google "mmm Auto-Sleeper Inca review" you will be able to read all about your van. Hope this helps ... Jeff

Male

Member Age : 81
Auto-Sleeper : Symbol
Vehicle Year : 2011

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat Apr 15, 2017 10:40 pm

Thanks Jeff, that's review was about the only thing I found about Incas, a good write up that helped me decide..
Anonymous

Back to top Go down

Post by meanchris Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:14 am

I think that you'll make your mind up for yourself, when you use it in anger.

You'll probably find things that you like and things that you don't.

What I would say, is to make absolutely sure that everything works and that you're carrying everything that you'll need, including a basic but wide ranging tool kit, before you set off for France.