The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Two AA batteries mounted in toilet cassette.

2 posters

Go down

Two AA batteries mounted in toilet cassette. Empty Two AA batteries mounted in toilet cassette.

Post by BML Sun Aug 04, 2013 3:56 pm

I am just learning about the bits and pieces in my 2002 Autosleeper Pollensa and found a plastic battery holder with Twin Double A batteries mounted in the toilet cassette chamber without the two wirers hanging above them pushed into the two holes just below them.  Could anyone tell me what this is?
BML
BML

Male

Member Age : 87
Auto-Sleeper : Pollensa

Back to top Go down

Two AA batteries mounted in toilet cassette. Empty Red light warning

Post by jimthefish Sun Aug 04, 2013 4:08 pm

Found this on another forum, hope it helps

The cassette full light in our caravan has stopped working. The toilet is a Thetford C200CWE and when the toilet cassette is full there is no red light, looking at the wiring diagrams for the toilet it shows a battery holder which holds 2 x AA batteries. I can't find a battery compartment or don't know of one.
He went on to say not sure if it is the same as mine, but my battery holder is tucked away, in the cupboard, where the actual toilet cassette (the box you pull out to empty) is.
it is a black square holder, with two spring loaded clips for the batteries.

Jim
jimthefish
jimthefish

Male

Member Age : 78
Auto-Sleeper : Nuevo ES

Back to top Go down

Two AA batteries mounted in toilet cassette. Empty Dam Hearing Aid.

Post by BML Sun Aug 04, 2013 5:31 pm