The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

wanted old topaz rescue advice help.

4 posters

Go down

wanted old topaz rescue advice help.  Empty wanted old topaz rescue advice help.

Post by Dai Jinks Sun Feb 14, 2021 11:53 pm

Hi Topaz owners,

First time round for our family to own a campervan and we have just bought a 1994 VW Autosleeper Topaz. So glad I did with the little money we have. its in a shabby way and missing a couple of things as well as needing some repairs and general love. But we really love it anyway. Im new to T4 vehicles  but Im very handy with fabricating most things but need to source parts and bits of this and that if economical.

its the 2.4 d and goes like a slug in a wind tunnel and sounds that way too internally at the moment but it goes forward and on collection, I drove it 384 miles back home at top speed 50-68 mph. its a low miler.

several things are needed for basics to be back where they should be. Heres a off the top of my head list if anyone has any, I Mean ANY tips and experience to share;

I have yet to check any electrical or gas functions issues which is a seperate chapter ( i hope not).

first we have no bolster cushions at all, i understand there are 4 in total to make up the big double bed but we only have the single seat and the lounge seat.

Where do I get these from or the pattern to cut and make them my self? could someone send the dimentions?

The sliding door to the bathroom on the left has come loose at the bottom and dose not stay in, how do i get accsess to reattach it?