The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Nuevo EK (2003) - Rotating Driver Chair?

+7
glyne lock
Lancy
bikeralw
steamdrivenandy
PLOUGHLIN
breakaleg
kroma
11 posters

Go down

Nuevo EK (2003) - Rotating Driver Chair? Empty Nuevo EK (2003) - Rotating Driver Chair?

Post by kroma Mon Aug 17, 2020 3:01 pm

Hello All,

I have just purchased a 2003 Auto-Sleeper Nuevo EK.

I say "just purchased", actually bought it in February - about a week before the lock-down! Have only just been able to start using it!

I've never owned a motorhome before so I am really new to everything but have taken it out to Wales and Norfolk so far this month and gradually getting to grips with everything.

I still have so many questions though and stumbled across this forum so I'm hoping you guys may be able to help with some of these and maybe eventually I'll be able to help others too!

The first question I have, is there an idiot proof guide or step-by-step sequence for rotating the driver seat? I can do the passenger seat quite easily by simply lifting a leaver but cannot for the life of me work out to do the driver seat!

If anyone is able to advise I would be truly grateful :)

Best,
kroma
kroma
kroma

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Nuevo EK
Vehicle Year : 2003

Back to top Go down

Nuevo EK (2003) - Rotating Driver Chair? Empty Re: Nuevo EK (2003) - Rotating Driver Chair?

Post by breakaleg Mon Aug 17, 2020 3:09 pm

Hi Kroma,
it varies by van but some you have to release the handbrake (so make sure you are on the flat and put the van in gear.
Sometimes you have to pull the seat forward and backwards as you turn to avoid the steering wheel, sometimes you need to roll the back of the seat forward to get it past and put it back once turned.
Mostly trial and error.
It dose become second nature in time but some days when your tired it can be a trial.
Pete
breakaleg
breakaleg

Male

Member Age : 68