The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fitting Fog Lights to a Peugeot Boxer

+3
Greyhound
TRW
ScribesWtr
7 posters

Go down

Fitting Fog Lights to a Peugeot Boxer Empty Fitting Fog Lights to a Peugeot Boxer

Post by ScribesWtr Sat Apr 25, 2015 10:37 pm

It's my first time with a MH and I am a bit concerned that my Broadway did not come fitted with front fog lamps.  For as long as I can remember, I have had these on every tow car I have ever owned.

Has anyone looked into or fitted after market fog lamps and do you have any suggestions/advice?

Thanks for any guidance.

Alan
ScribesWtr
ScribesWtr

Male

Member Age : 72
Auto-Sleeper : Broadway EB
Vehicle Year : 2014

Back to top Go down

Fitting Fog Lights to a Peugeot Boxer Empty 2010 Peugeot Boxer front fog lamps.

Post by TRW Tue Jul 19, 2016 3:47 pm

Hi, just joined forum and picked this request up so sorry for delay. I obtained a pair of fog lamps from an eBay company (auto-spares-outlet) for a total of £55.01 and a set of mounting brackets and fitting screws from local Peugeot dealer for a further £33.88. It is not possible to use blank in dashboard to fit a switch so local auto electrician fitted a separate switch with a feed from correct side of wiring for lamps which means they can only be operated while side lights are on as per lighting regulations. Relatively easy job for him and didn't take long.
Regards,
TRW.
TRW
TRW

Male

Member Age : 73
Auto-Sleeper : Broadway
Vehicle Year : 2010

Back to top Go down

Fitting Fog Lights to a Peugeot Boxer Empty Re: Fitting Fog Lights to a Peugeot Boxer

Post by Greyhound Tue Jul 19, 2016 4:06 pm

I would go for LED these days, as the light output for the power rating is so much better than halogen - 20W light will be very bright.

They're easy enough to fit if you're ok with wiring a relay and switch.