The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello from an inner hebrides dreamer

5 posters

Go down

Hello from an inner hebrides dreamer Empty Hello from an inner hebrides dreamer

Post by dreamsschemes Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:33 pm

I would love to own a motor home and I went passed a Auto Sleepers Clubman this morning on my way to work.  It looked lovely.  I will be partially retiring soon so I am doing my research.
I have looked at a Romahome Duo but am not sure it is really for me.    Two dogs and me on a wet day, not sure.
I have camped with a tent and had a caravan but that was many years ago and I dont want to go down that route again.
Currently I work as a paid carer and as an unpaid carer for my Mum so my budget will be limited to older models.
dreamsschemes
dreamsschemes

Female

Auto-Sleeper : Clubman Anniversary
Vehicle Year : 2003

Back to top Go down

Hello from an inner hebrides dreamer Empty Re: Hello from an inner hebrides dreamer

Post by Cymro Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:47 pm

Welcome to this happy Forum.

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our Inner Hebrides holiday last year: Arran, Argyle, Islay, Jura, Bute. That leads me to offer one suggestion: do not be tempted to buy anything big: you are familiar with the local roads. I wouldn't go bigger than a Clubman.

You imply that it'll mainly be you and the dogs. In that case, there's a compact Autosleeper similar to the Romahome. I can't recall details but no doubt someone on the Forum can supply it.

Given that you're considering older models, then an Autosleeper with a GRP shell (like the Clubman) should be in good nick as far as bodywork is concerned.

Happy hunting!

Cymro
Cymro
Cymro
Donator
Donator

Male

Auto-Sleeper : Nuevo ES
Vehicle Year : 2015

Back to top Go down

Hello from an inner hebrides dreamer Empty Re: Hello from an inner hebrides dreamer

Post by Milvus Thu Jun 13, 2019 1:51 pm

Cymro,