The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Buying nearly new Broadway EK or Nuevo EK ES

+9
pjonesf1
CC
Eltel
Dbvwt
RML
Paramedic
harrysp
burlingtonboaby
pagetheoracle
13 posters

Go down

Buying nearly new Broadway EK or Nuevo EK ES Empty Buying nearly new Broadway EK or Nuevo EK ES

Post by pagetheoracle Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:44 pm

Hi everyone,

I’m still looking to buy my first AS but have changed tack somewhat in that I’ve ruled out the older vans although there are many good ones out there.
My plan now is to delve into my pension pot and buy a much newer AS and have been to the last 2 shows at the NEC to test layouts as forum members strongly advised last autumn. When I studied the depreciation in year 1 and 2 of running a Broadway or a Nuevo it became clear 2 years of ownership can cost between £15k and £20k. I accept the warranty is valuable so would only buy privately or through a dealer that would give a transferable balance of warranty at the point of sale. 
My question is what do forum members think pros and cons are of buying a 12 to 30 month old AS van are and is there any appetite for forum members thinking of selling , to sell to a private forum member rather than to a dealer or to part exchange? I’ve looked on A#[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] and there are very few 2016-2018 vans to buy. Naturally, all thoughts and advice welcomed. Thankyou.
pagetheoracle
pagetheoracle

Male

Auto-Sleeper : AS Malvern
Vehicle Year : New 2022

Back to top Go down

Buying nearly new Broadway EK or Nuevo EK ES Empty Re: Buying nearly new Broadway EK or Nuevo EK ES

Post by burlingtonboaby Mon Mar 04, 2019 3:20 pm

I can only speak for my own experience , I purchased a nearly three year old Warwick duo from a forum member last month.
We are delighted with are purchase , the previous owners took the time to do a proper hand over on a local site.