Zig MC4000

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Zig MC4000

Post by ICDC on Sun May 21, 2017 10:56 am

Went in our 1997 Legend today and the Fox D1 was showing 18/19 on the screen. It normally is 13.7/14, I switched the 12v rocker to the on position and the lights were slow to come on.  Pressing the water test button the lights flash on and off and the battery check lights flash red to green constantly.  Everything was ok yesterday the only thing I did was plug the 240 cable in and ran the carver fan master heating.  We have a solar panel charging the batteries and ideas what to check I'm new to this system and the owners book says the Legend is fitted with an X3..it's not. Can anyone help. Thanks
ICDC

Male

Member Age : 69
Auto-Sleeper : Transit Legend
Vehicle Year : 1997

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Zig MC4000

Post by samleeds on Sun May 21, 2017 12:13 pm

Sounds like the batteries are down and the leaving the fan on has flattened them quicker than the zig unit could keep up. My Zig is useless and only charges at 1.4 amps when on hook up but \i have 300w of solar and 3 110ah batts. 

Just leave the solar and the zig to put some juice back in and leave the fan off. You will find that after an hour or so if its sunny, the lights will come back on. 

The 17/18 you are getting is the solar top voltage and the 13.4 is the charge rate through the regulator

Male

Member Age : 65
Auto-Sleeper : vw clubman
Vehicle Year : 1993

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by ICDC on Sun May 21, 2017 12:43 pm

I thought if on 240v ehu you wouldn't use the leisure battery ??
ICDC

Male

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by samleeds on Sun May 21, 2017 2:35 pm