The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Symphony - 12V leisure battery questions

4 posters

Go down

Symphony - 12V leisure battery questions Empty Symphony - 12V leisure battery questions

Post by PeterP Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:45 pm

Hi

I am completely new to motorhomes but recently acquired a 1997 Autosleeper Symphony - amazing condition. I have some questions about the 12V electrics:

• I recently installed a double USB socket to power a portable DVD player and speakers - great sound and pictures. Working in the evenings when the wires were hooked up I used the 12V supply to provide lighting. After ca 1 hour the battery indicator showed red. I don't think I was using that much power and we went away last weekend using a hook up - so I would have thought it was fairly well charged. How do I establish if my leisure battery needs changing?
  • Does anyone know how to change the 12V tubes - I can't work out how to get into the housing.

Many thanks

Peter
PeterP
PeterP

Male

Member Age : 62
Auto-Sleeper : Symphony
Vehicle Year : 1997

Back to top Go down

Symphony - 12V leisure battery questions Empty Re: Symphony - 12V leisure battery questions

Post by burlingtonboaby Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:51 pm

Hi Peter
Welcome to the forum from Bridlington ,someone with a van similar to yours will be able to help later.
Boaby
burlingtonboaby
burlingtonboaby
Donator
Donator

Male

Member Age : 74
Auto-Sleeper : Devon Firefly
Vehicle Year : 2018

Back to top Go down

Symphony - 12V leisure battery questions Empty Re: Symphony - 12V leisure battery questions

Post by boxerman Wed Sep 28, 2016 5:17 pm

Hi, and welcome to the forum.
My van is a bit older than yours but the lights might be the same:
Symphony - 12V leisure battery questions Symphl10
If so, just ease the brown ends bits outward and the white defuser will come away to access the tubes.