Replacement toilet/shower

Go down

Replacement toilet/shower

Post by RDCol on Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:15 pm

Hello Folks,

I'm new to this so please excuse me if I've posted in the wrong area.
I'm looking for Symbol type van conversion or possibly a Nuevo coachbuilt conversion. I'm looking a campers around the £10K to £14K mark but the problem with a lot of vans in this range is the toilet/shower rooms are usually past their sell by date and in need of an upgrade. I don't have a problem tackling the job of removal and re-fitment of a new set up, and would actually enjoy taking on a job like this during the winter months (better than watching TV). Can anyone suggest a source for a replacement that will fit the standard room supplied by Autosleepers? Can anyone suggest an alternative arrangement maybe? Has anyone tackled this job with success?
Thanks in advance for any help with this.
Cheers,
RDCol
RDCol

Male

Member Age : 58
Auto-Sleeper : None
Vehicle Year : Vehicle Year:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Replacement toilet/shower

Post by Paulmold on Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:06 am

Well I think you can discount the Nuevo, you won't find one within your budget so that leaves van conversions such as Symbol/Duetto and I cant see there is much you can do to redesign such a small space. You can't move away from tip-up basin with bench toilet beneath. If you simply want to replace them with new units then O'Learys or Magnum are your best bet.

Male

Member Age : 67
Auto-Sleeper : Sussex Duo
Vehicle Year : 2010

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by gemdeco on Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:56 am

Hi