The Auto-Sleeper Motorhome Owners Forum (ASOF)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Points that annoy me when buying new.

+7
artheytrate
PLOUGHLIN
ricknsue
mikethebike
Swansea Jac
Peter Brown
yammy
11 posters

Go down

Points that annoy me when buying new. Empty Points that annoy me when buying new.

Post by yammy Wed 19 Nov 2014 - 13:55

I have been motor-homing for the last 4 years and started with a 1990 Talbot Express Harmony Autosleeper which i thoroughly adored ... and no rattles what so ever. This year in June due to the fact that my partner finally got fed up with the lack of space and having to make beds up from the seats / settee, i decided to look for a fixed bed motorhome. If i could have had a penny for every show /  motorhome / van i have looked in or visited , i would be a trillionaire !! not to mention the hundreds and hundreds of reviews i have read. I have always wanted another Autosleeper, they seem to be solid and cosy and have a unique feel to them but i eventually went for a Bessacarr E560 (similar to the Swift Bolero). My intention in the next couple of years is to go back to an Autosleeper ie the New Broadway FB  / Mercedes Malvern or the Burford. Although i know you can stipulate various modifications prior to purchasing a new van but surly when you spend £55 - 75,000 grand on a motorhome, you would expect certain things to be standard. These are just some of the things that i have noted and really annoy me albeit a bit petty to some people:  

Points i dont know why Autosleeper don't add as standard or make changes for (primarily in New Broadway FB, Mercedes Malvern )

1. Twin armrests for cab seats, after all they are the most comfortable seats in the house.
2. Corner shelves each side of the bed ( for cups of teat, mobile phone, glasses etc.)
3. Room separator  just in case you have shy friends to stay !!
4. position of Fire extinguisher between front seats.